Follow Us: Instagram | Facebook


More than 671 students and advisors from 33 chapters across the state recently attended the 2014 Delaware Technology Student Association State Conference, many bringing home honors. This year’s conference had a record registration with more than 1508 entries in all of the competitive events that were focused on topics in Technology, Innovation, Design and Engineering (TIDE).


The Technology Student Association is a career and technical student organization dedicated to students interested in the future of invention, innovation, engineering and technology. Through TSA, members have the opportunity to participate in a vast amount of technology-focused competitive events, take part in community service work, and become leaders for the organization in their school, state and nation. TSA expands on the curriculum of technology education classes and emphasizes the importance of knowledge, leadership and teamwork.

Students from across the state competed with each other in events such as CAD, Digital Video Production, Engineering Design, Flight, Graphic Design, Inventions and Innovations, Magnetic Levitation Vehicles, Robotics, Rocketry, Structural Engineering, System Control Technology, Technological Problem Solving and more. Each TSA competitive event requires students to apply technology, solve technical problems, conduct research, and invent solutions. A list of all event finalists can be found here:

Additionally, PS DuPont Middle School was recognized for its outstanding spirit and honored with the 2014 Delaware TSA Chapter Spirit Award.

Participating High Schools Participating Middle Schools
Alexis I. du Pont High School Beacon Middle School
Appoquinimink High School Conrad Schools of Science
Brandywine High School Fifer Middle School
Cab Calloway School of the Arts Gauger-Cobbs Middle School
Caesar Rodney High School MOT Charter School
Cape Henlopen High School Postlethwait Middle School
Charter School of Wilmington PS duPont Middle School
Concord High School Selbyville Middle School
Conrad Schools of Science Shue-Medill Middle School
Delmar Senior High School Springer Middle School
Dickinson High School Stanton Middle School
Dover High School W.T. Chipman Middle School
Glasgow High School
Indian River High School
Lake Forest High School
McKean High School
Milford High School
Mount Pleasant High School
Newark Charter School
Newark High School
Seaford Senior High School
Sussex Central High School

The following members also were elected to serve as State Officers for 2014-2015:

  • President Rebecca Williams, from Mount Pleasant High School
  • Vice President – Snehil Kumar from Caesar Rodney High School
  • Secretary – Mary Beth Robbins from Lake Forest High School
  • Treasurer – Ashish Bachavala from Caesar Rodney High School
  • Reporter – Michael Canning, from Caesar Rodney High School
  • Sergeant-at-Arms – Johnny Bui, from Caesar Rodney High School

The students who were honored at state conference may earn the opportunity to be invited to represent Delaware at the 36th Annual National TSA Conference from June 27-July 1 to compete with nearly 7,000 other students and participants who have qualified from throughout the world in Washington, DC. Visit or contact Mike Fitzgerald who is the Delaware TSA State Advisor at [email protected] to learn more.

Download the Event Results

Download Judges Letter